• Sri Shivarathreeshwara Nagara, Mysuru - 570 015
  • lifesciences@jssuni.edu.in
  • +91-821-2548326

Department of Microbiology

Division of Microbiology was established in 2013 under the aegis of Department of Water & Health, Faculty of Life Sciences, JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research, Mysuru. In the year 2020, the Division of Microbiology was recognized as "Department of Microbiology". The Department has adequate infrastructure and basic amenities and offers Under-graduation (B.Sc), Post-graduation (M.Sc) and PhD degrees in Microbiology. The study of Microbiology offers tremendous avenues and has considerable potential in Applied Sciences.

In addition, the Department also offers Diploma in Tissue Culture (1 Year). The Department has nine teaching faculties with rich teaching and research experience. All the faculties are recognized guides under the JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research.

Read More

Courses Offered

Contact us

Call Us

Phone : +91-821-2548326
+91 9845580918
+91 9740390666
+91 9480389896


Department of Microbiology,
Faculty of Life Sciences, JSS AHER,
Sri Shivarathreeshwara Nagara
Mysuru - 570 015, Karnataka

Email Us